# MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

held at the Council House, Nottingham,

on Monday 12 December 2011 at 4.10 pm

### **ATTENDANCES**

<b>✓</b>	Councillor Wildgust		Lord Mayor
<b>√</b>	Councillor Ali	<b>✓</b>	Councillor Liversidge
	Councillor Arnold		Councillor Longford
$\checkmark$	Councillor Aslam	$\checkmark$	Councillor McDonald
$\checkmark$	Councillor Ball	$\checkmark$	Councillor Malcolm
$\checkmark$	Councillor Bryan	✓	Councillor McCulloch
$\checkmark$	Councillor Campbell	$\checkmark$	Councillor Mellen
$\checkmark$	Councillor Chapman	$\checkmark$	Councillor Molife
$\checkmark$	Councillor Choudhry		Councillor Morley
$\checkmark$	Councillor Clark	✓	Councillor Morris
$\checkmark$	Councillor Collins	$\checkmark$	Councillor Neal
$\checkmark$	Councillor Cresswell	✓	Councillor Norris
$\checkmark$	Councillor Culley	$\checkmark$	Councillor Ottewell
$\checkmark$	Councillor Dewinton	$\checkmark$	Councillor Packer
$\checkmark$	Councillor Edwards	$\checkmark$	Councillor Parbutt
	Councillor Fox	$\checkmark$	Councillor Parton
$\checkmark$	Councillor Gibson	$\checkmark$	Councillor Piper
$\checkmark$	Councillor Grocock	$\checkmark$	Councillor Saghir
$\checkmark$	Councillor Hartshorne	$\checkmark$	Councillor Smith
$\checkmark$	Councillor Healy	$\checkmark$	Councillor Spencer
$\checkmark$	Councillor Heaton	$\checkmark$	Councillor Steel
$\checkmark$	Councillor Ibrahim	$\checkmark$	Councillor Trimble
	Councillor Jeffery	$\checkmark$	Councillor Unczur
$\checkmark$	Councillor Jenkins	$\checkmark$	Councillor Urquhart
	Councillor Johnson	$\checkmark$	Councillor Watson
$\checkmark$	Councillor Jones	✓	Councillor K Williams
$\checkmark$	Councillor Khan	$\checkmark$	Councillor S Williams
$\checkmark$	Councillor Klein	$\checkmark$	Councillor Wood

#### 74 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Arnold, Fox, Johnson, Longford and Morley.

#### 75 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS</u>

No declarations of interests were made.

## 76 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN AND ALDERWOMEN OF NOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCIL

The report of the Leader, as set out on pages 249 to 256 of the agenda, was submitted.

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillor Collins, seconded by Councillor Chapman, that in pursuance of section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman/Alderwoman be conferred upon the following former Councillors, who, in the opinion of the Council, rendered eminent service to the City and its Council whilst serving as a Councillor:

Martin Maurice Brandon-Bravo
Margaret Joan Cobb
Eileen Margaret Elizabeth Heppell
Christopher Edward (Ted) Hickey
Hylton Beresford James
Barbara Mary Ricks
Desmond Orr Wilson

The meeting concluded at 5.10 pm